The Booksellers Association of the United Kingdom & Ireland Limited

Bookselling-Ireland-Logo-final.jpg
Bookselling Ireland is the Irish Branch of the BA, and is run by a committee of Irish booksellers, chaired by Frank Kelly of Book Nest in Sligo.  Vice Chair is Bob Johnston of 
The Gutter Bookshop in Dublin. The Bookselling Ireland Committee meets six times a year to discuss matters of interest to the Irish trade, including World Book Day Ireland, the Irish Branch Conference, Books Are My Bag and Independent Bookshop Week, and liaison with the BA Group in London.

The Bookselling Ireland Committee Members are:

Caitriona Bennett, Argosy Wholesale caitriona@argosybooks.ie
John Keane, GM, Eason, O’Connell St JKeane@easons.com
 Bob Johnston, Gutter Bookshop bob@gutterbookshop.com 
Janet Hawkins, Blessington Bookstore theblessingtonbookstore@gmail.com  
 Karen Mackay, Dubray Books Stillorgan Dubraystill@dubraybooks.ie
Frank Kelly - The Booknest frank@booknest.ie 
John Byrne, Maynooth University Bookshop university.bookshop@nuim.ie
Trevor Proctor, Eason NI, Newry & Dundalk TProctor@easons.com

To see a full Programme for the 2017 Irish Book Trade Conference, taking place on Friday 3rd March in Dublin, please click here and for the Booking Form click here

To view the Irish Benefits Booklet, please click below:
                   
 


If you would like to get involved with the BA Bookselling Ireland committee please contact the Chair, Frank Kelly or Meryl Halls at the BA in London meryl.halls@booksellers.org.uk

To view the BA's Manifesto for Bookselling in Ireland, please click here.

For further details for Bookselling Ireland, contact meryl.halls@booksellers.org.uk