The Booksellers Association of the United Kingdom & Ireland Limited

Bookselling Ireland is the Irish Branch of the BA, and is run by a committee of Irish booksellers, chaired by John Keane of Easons
. The Bookselling Ireland Committee meets six times a year to discuss matters of interest to the Irish trade, including World Book Day Ireland, the Irish Branch Conference, Books Are My Bag and Independent Bookshop Week, and liaison with the BA Group in London.

The Bookselling Ireland Committee Members are:

Dawn Behan, Woodbine Books
Caitríona Bennett, Argosy
Cian Byrne, Maynooth University Bookshop
Glenn Cunningham Vilar, Easons
Dervilla Evans, Ennis Bookshop
Janet Hawkins, Blessington Bookstore, Hon Treasurer
Bob Johnston, The Gutter Bookshop, Hon Secretary
John Keane, Easons, Chair -
Frank Kelly, Book Nest, Vice Chair
Gerard McGinn, Eason
Karen McKay, Dubray Books
Heidi Murphy, WH Smith
Martin Shannon, Dubray Books

Jenny Sharif, Bowe Communications
Alan Staton, BA UK
Meryl Halls, BA UK

To view the Irish Benefits Booklet, please click below:

If you would like to get involved with the BA Bookselling Ireland committee please contact the Chair, John Keane or Alan Staton at the BA in London

To view the BA's Manifesto for Bookselling in Ireland, please click here.

To view the Jim Power Report on the Economic Impact of Bookselling in Ireland click here

To view our infographic of the conribution Irish bookselling makes to the Irish economy, please click here 

For further details for Bookselling Ireland, contact